Art Exhibition – Hang Time!

It’s been a while since I last put on a solo exhibition. Gone are the days where you could just bang a nail in a wall. My best buddy and occasional stress reliever, ‘Mr Blu Tack’ has been banished too. Today I was at De Koffie Pot Gallery on Hereford’s Left Bank Village, hanging my new exhibition.  The complex is situated on the banks of the river Wye and has a beautiful feel to it. It’s a nice slice of city/country life.

Today was great. I had fun hanging my work and listening to all the activity going on around me. My February collection filled up the wall space nicely and I’m pleased with how it’s all looking. I have a few more finishing touches to add tomorrow morning and then the setup is complete and ready for the private view on the evening. I’ve made a playlist of the music i was listening to throughout my painting challenge which will be played at tomorrow nights viewing. I’m looking forward to it! Just got to decide what to wear 🙂

Leave a comment