What have i been doing? – I QUIT MY JOB!

I’m not going to lie here. I hate my job. My brain hates it. My brain had started to turn against me by pulling it’s shutters down, turning up the white noise and setting itself to a soupy simmer. I tried to gain control over this disorientating, mushy feeling by being very stubborn and ignoring it. It didn’t work…

I don’t have another job lined up (cue ominous chords). I just have this feeling that i needed to change something and to reconnect fully to my art and my creative process.

Scary

Exciting

Irresponsible

Life saving

Yay

VIVA LA VIDA

 

2 thoughts on “What have i been doing? – I QUIT MY JOB!

  1. Brava, Ria ! Now you can focus on the things that you do best and it sounds like your job might not have been one of ’em. So, I’ll sit with my hands over my ears waiting for the inevitable explosion of creativity. Hmmm, I’m looking forward to it !

    Like

Leave a Reply

